Testimonials

"Celebrating Life, Exceeding Expectations"

See what families have to say

Many families reach out after the conclusion of the services to let us know how much our support and guidance meant to them in their time of need, and we’re honored to receive such heartfelt praise. We feel that these messages speak for themselves and we’d like to share them with you.

If you feel we’ve gone above and beyond in supporting you through this difficult time, or would simply like to reach out and say thanks, contact us to share your thoughts. It means the world to us to hear from you and know that we’ve made a difference.

Submit a Testimonial
 
 
 
 

Javoke & Jennifer, Thank you for the professional and detailed oriented service you provided at the passing of my dad, William Daniels. The funeral service was beautiful and went smooth with your help. Heartfelt thanks!

Yolande Daniels

September 06, 2017

From the begining to the very end, your professionalism, love shown and dedication to the Burns Family is so appreciated. You will never know how much you all did for us. Again thank you.

The Family of Dr. Bridget V. Burns

August 21, 2017

I'm so grateful there's a you, Jennifer and Ms. Ollie in the world. You guys will never know the amount of comfort you gave to me during this very difficult time. It is like we have been friends long before. You all provided my family with so much peace and comfort. My dad was very fond of you guys. He really was impressed with the services you provided. Thank you again.

Family of Rev. Jesse L. Davis (Derrick Davis)

August 12, 2017

Davis Funeral Home & Staff.....Ms. Ollie Green, Thank you for being the best limo driver ever and making a dark situation much lighter. You replaced by tears with a smile. The Davis Organization has been like a warm supportive hug during this time. God directed John and I to your doors and I am forever grateful!

Susan K. Craig

August 07, 2017

With Many Thanks...Your generosity is overwhelming. Thank you for your kindness and concern. Thank you for your gentleness during this time. Just Thank You!

The Gladden Family

August 04, 2017

There are people in our lives who are so genuinely kindhearted...appreciating them just comes naturally. Thank You!

Sheron Howard

July 19, 2017

We appreciate your care, prayers and excellent support you provided us in our time of deep loss and sorrow.

The Brunson & McKoy Families

June 26, 2017

The Terrells & Staff: Words often are not adequate enough to express the thanks in our hearts. The both of you were so in tuned to a grieving family and what it took to bring joy. Thank you for all your diligent work and love. The staff was on point with such professionalism and care. May God continue to bless the work of your hands. Love & Blessings, Judith Moe & Family

Judith Moe

June 12, 2017

Mr. Terrell and Staff, I sincerely thank you from the bottom of my heart for all you did for my son and I. It touched me to know that there were genuine people in the world today. It helped uplift my spirits and I hope God bless each of you and shower you with blessing. Thank you again.

Sediah Simpson

May 16, 2017

After attending the Funeral of our Dear Friend Mr. Dexter James, I can truly say from the bottom of my Heart that your facility and the way things were handled were Lovely and Professional! And the blanket with his picture was a Beautiful Tribute for his Mother. God bless you all for a job well done!

Gina P Ward

April 21, 2017

Mr. and Mrs. Terrell, The comforting love, support, kindness and patience you showed me in the preparation and handling of the "Celebrating (of the) Life" of my mother, Mrs. Bettie B. Wiggins "Exceeded Expectations". I will always be indebted for the professionalism and service you and your staff provided to me during my time of sorrow. I will without hesitation recommend Davis Funeral Home to anyone in need of funeral arrangements. Your tapestry in honor of Momma's memory touched me deeply. Thank you for your generosity and thoughtfulness and may God bless you. Thank you again. Janis L. Wiggins

Janis L. Wiggins

April 14, 2017

Mr. Terrell & Staff, There are no words to describe my gratitude and appreciation towards my family during the loss of my mom, Earlease N. Baker. Your professionalism and warm heart helped make this experience a little more bearable everyday. Pray for us continually and keep us in your thoughts. Family of Earlease N. Baker

Crystal Baker Whittaker

March 20, 2017

Thank you for a beautiful celebration of my father's life. Thank you for your professionalism, attention to details and kind words during this difficult time. The Murphy Family

W.M. Murphy

March 20, 2017

Thanks so much for your help. A little kindness makes such a difference in a day. Your thoughtfulness certainly made a difference in ours. We thank you both for such a beautiful job with our mother and taking care of our needs. The Family of Doris Robbins

Robbins Family

March 08, 2017

Mr. and Mrs. Terrell, Thank you for everything you did for me and my family. This was a very difficult time, and the first experience that my siblings and I had handling this type of thing. You explained everything clearly, answered all our questions, and showed extreme professionalism, all while showing compassion and sympathy for our loss. I personally really appreciate everything.

Rodney Joyner

February 11, 2017

Bro. Javoke & Sis. Jennifer Terrell, Thank you for your contributions and expressing loving support for our family during our father's earthly transition. The loving sympathy you have shown during this difficult time was greatly appreciated. On behalf of the entire Hames family, we thank you for being there when we needed you the most!

Glen & Lamont Hames

December 22, 2016

Words cannot express the thanks we have for you guys! May God Bless. Yolanday, Bobby, Kaylyn and Madison

Yolanda S.

December 20, 2016

God bless you for the wonderful job, on the Going Home service for our father - Mr. Joseph "Bobby" Lewis. We, the daughters, thank you so very much for the beautiful work. Fontella, Sophia, Ursula, Michelle, Lefifia, Princess and Michelle

The Lewis Family

December 15, 2016

You were a blessing to us as you are to many.

The Brewington Family

December 14, 2016

Mr. Terrell, thank you so much for being an absolute blessing for one of the most difficult times of my life. You were born to do what you do. You treated everyone like family, so compassionate and attentive. You made sure every detail was taken care of. We were so pleased with how Grandma looked and how everything was handled. Your staff was very loving and attentive as well. I can't imagine allowing any other director to care for my family during such a difficult time.Thank you again for being there for my family. Family of Sadie R. Spearman

Sylvia Campbell

December 13, 2016

Our family (Purdy Family) will be eternally grateful for the care and professionalism of Davis Funeral Home.

LaToia R. Brown

December 12, 2016

Thank you for such a wonderful celebration for my brother Richard (Cliette)...'twas a joyously splendid occasion.

Michael Smith

December 08, 2016

Thank you again for your services that you provided to our family this past week. We were very pleased with the quality of service and the professionalism that was offered.

Hames Family

November 22, 2016

Mr. Terrell, Thank you very much. Even though you didn't have to do it, you did it anyway. And it was much appreicated. You're in a place that people come to for comfort, but I'm glad the Lord put you there for me to bring me joy. Please don't stop what you're doing, you bring happiness. For the Love of My Mother, Mrs. Katie Hollis

Mary Hollis

September 20, 2016

Our mother/mother-in-law, Rev. Barbara Lee, passed away on August 25, 2016. From the initial phone call, to our arrival at home after the interment, the staff of Davis Funeral Home were professional, comforting, and patient. They exceeded ALL of our expectations. Javoke arrived at the hospice with an hour after being called. He was sensitive to our feelings and handled our mom with care and compassion. Cersheila Kelly Brown did mom's hair and made her look like a rock star😀. The drivers were wonderful and patient with our large family. Javoke and Jennifer Terrell ensured that this difficult time of transition was smooth and uncomplicated. No request was too great or impossible. The passion the Terrell's possess is evident in every aspect of the home going process. They have earned our family's business, both near and far, for life. If you are looking for a funeral home that will celebrate your loved one's life, while exceeding your expectations, look no further than Davis Funeral Home. Thank you for all you've done, The Lees and Mainors.

The Lees and Mainors

September 06, 2016

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for Ms. Maura's memorial service. I was richly blessed in knowing her. Thanks you again and may God bless and keep you always.

Kristy Stokes

May 25, 2016

Javoke & Staff, Thank you all somuch for the beautiful memorial service you gave us so we could celebrate Maura's life. You will never know how much we appreciated it. What a beautiful ministry you have in helping those in need. Your kindness and giving spirit made a big impact on me and others. Thanks again

Rosa Gaskens

May 23, 2016

Thanks for alll your love and support through our lost and hardship. We truly appreciate all that you did for your family.

The Riley Family

May 05, 2016

It's easy to say "thank you," but harder to let you know just how much your thoughtfulness was appreciated. Hope you realize that this gratitude comes from the heart. Thank you

Eunice Young and family

We want to thank you for providing a beautiful service for our loved one, Lula B. Taylor. We were very pleased with the way it was done. God Bless you, Edith Cohen and Family

Edith Cohen

Thank you all immensely for your kindness and for going the extra mile for my husband. It meant a lot to me to know that someone cared other than me! May God continue to bless you.

Anita Morgan

Ever so often my God put folks in my path that are so very full of compassion and caring culminated with generosity that it is over whelming. You and your husband are such individuals. You all will never be forgotten. You will always be blessed. Sis. Rose Marie Russell

Rose Marie Russell

To all that was there in our time of loss. I can't put into words how much everything you did for my daughter and grandson meant to me. You made one of the hardest things we will ever have to do that much easier. And for you to not charge for your services was a true blessing. You made my grandson look beautiful. I will be forever grateful. Your entire staff will be forever in our hearts. Thank you so much. With much love, Samantha Ritter

Smantha Ritter

I want to express my most humble appreciation for your professionalism and personal attentiveness with regards to my Mother's home going. The attention to detail and personal interest devoted to my Mother's preparation and service is indicative of your impeccable reputation. You all did a marvelous job. I thank you and my family thanks you. May God bless and protect you and your family.

Antonio Milindez

This was one of the hardness things I ever went through, losing my son, and you made this hard time so much easier for me. Allowing me and my family to use your place of business and holding such a beautiful service, I am thankful. You made my son look so beautiful and you and your staff were more than helpful. And the cost was very helpful to me, I'm thankful that you helped me and my loved ones through this hard time. You really helped more than you know." Always, Alexandria Williams & Family of Devin Jamar Brown

Alexandria Williams

I want to thank you for coming into our lives and being such a blessing to my family and I. The care and love that you put into making sure my family and I were pleased and taken care of was so breath taking. I really didn't know if there were anymore people out here that cared as much as you did. God will continue to bless you and your family to the highest extent and as I pray for my family. I will pray for you and yours.

Vicki Combs

We really appreciate your services and the kind things you did. Also, the thoughtful words that were spoken really touched us. Frederick Gilbert and Tynekia Pearce

Frederick Gilbert

My Family was very impressed and pleased that you,(Davis Funeral Home) marked our mother's grave site with a picture of her. The choice of picture is how I remembered my mother prior to her falling ill and has left a lasting impression upon us. Thank you.

Elizabeth McLean



© Davis Funeral Home  |  901 South 5th. Avenue, Wilmington, North Carolina 28401

Funeral Home Website Design By Frazer Consultants